(888) 870-5935
(818) 771-0021
About Us
1953 Academy Awards, Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles, California
1953 NBC Theatre in New York - First live simulcast
In 1952, the Paul Gilbert electric company began serving the entertainment industry providing power for most of the high profile television broadcasts. One of the first productions powered was the 1953 Academy Awards. Saunders Electric and Paul Gilbert electric merged in 1989. Saunders continued the tradition of providing the highest quality power service to the Entertainment Industry. Saunders Electric has developed a reputation for an unequaled pursuit of excellence and has become an industry icon. This iconic status requires us to maintain and pursue our passion to be the highest quality power company on a daily basis.

Saunders Electric has been providing reliable portable power for Live broadcasts and Hollywood productions since 1952. We were awarded a Technical Emmy® for development of the Synchronous Power System. Family owned and operated, Saunders Electric is an innovation leader in energy saving systems, and is an alternative energy partner with Sandia National Laboratories.
 


Contact Us
Russell Saunders
President & CEO
Download vCard
Fax: (818) 771-0107
Russell@saunderselectric.com
Candace Saunders
Chief Financial Officer
Download vCard
Fax: (818) 771-0107
Candace@saunderselectric.com
Frank Soggiu
Fleet Manager
Download vCard
Fax: (818) 771-0107
Frank@saunderselectric.com
Rick Wheeler
Events Manager
Download vCard
Fax: (818) 771-0107
Rick@saunderselectric.com
Bill Kanne
Sports Broadcast Manager
Download vCard
Fax: (818) 771-0107
Bill@saunderselectric.com
Ron Brewer
Facilities Operations Manager
Download vCard
Fax: (818) 771-0107
Ron@saunderselectric.com
Tamara Kauffman
Special Events Coordinator
Download vCard
Fax: (818) 771-0107
Tamara@saunderselectric.com
Main Office:
(818) 771-0021

Fax: (818) 771-0107

Saunders Electric Inc.
9330 Laurel Canyon Blvd.
Arleta, CA 91331
Call emergency number (888) 870-5935 for:
  • Emergency service
  • Sales
  • Technical support
  • Generator fueling
Click here for directions


 
Employment Opportunities
Saunders Electric is always looking for qualified personnel to help the company grow.

If you're interested, we would like to invite you to apply for a position with Saunders Electric
We offer competitive salaries and an excellent benefits package, including a 401(k) program and comprehensive healthcare.

View Details
 


 
Associates
We invite you to visit our industry associates websites:

Studio Air
Need portable heating and air for production needs? Contact Studio Air.

Generators Unlimited For generators in the San Francisco area, call Generators Unlimited.